dc blocker

Post Reply
User avatar
samrai katt kovboy
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 11:07 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

dc blocker

Post by samrai katt kovboy » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:59 am

hmmm...

trying the dc blocker but i dont really know what its supposed to do... i read the wikipedia article and it kind of gets me an idea but in practical use what does it do?
someone that can help me???

easy times and sunshine
brriiiimps!
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MANY CIRCLES

MissahSombrero
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:08 pm

Re: dc blocker

Post by MissahSombrero » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:05 pm

in the sample editor there is a white horizontal line right down the middle of where the waveform appears. the samples graphical representation should be basicsally 50% above that white line and 50% below. sometimes a sample can appear completely above or below that white line, thats when you should use dc blocker as it brings the sample back to 50% above 50% below the white line. it centers the sample on the horizontal white line.

User avatar
samrai katt kovboy
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 11:07 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: dc blocker

Post by samrai katt kovboy » Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:23 pm

thank you so much.
that would have been impossible for me to figure out.

easy sunshine for clouded mind
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MANY CIRCLES

Post Reply