Thank YOU!!!

Multi-platform modular music creation studio
burij

Thank YOU!!!

Post by burij »

Hey Guys! I just wanted to say a huuuge thanks to Alexander for this amzing peace of software!

I'm a hobby electronic music producer from Berlin and I didn't hear anything about sunvox (or tracker in general) before august. I used Ableton Live first, a powerfull daw, but starting windows just for making music was always kind of pain. Also Abletons starts very slow (I mean, performance of sunvox is soooo amzing, OMG!), something always breaks in audio or midi settings, bla bla bla. Ableton was nice to use, but it also always stopt me from begining. Then I discovered tracktion, and felt in love, because it was so much faster, sleaker and for the first time I was able to produce music on linux (windows is ditched now completly). so I was using tracktion for some years and it's really good. the vst situation for linux is a bit poor, but there is u-he forsynths, lsp for eq and sampler (mhm, okish to use, but bad workflow, so it's also has potential to destroy your creativity), some other nice things... kinda nothing really good for drums.