.wav export from Virtual ANS

Software simulator of the unique Russian synthesizer
mikusan

.wav export from Virtual ANS

Post by mikusan »

First of all thanks for this great instrument, it's a sound designer's dream :)

I'm a complete noob when it comes to Android devices, having acquired Nexus 7 tablet only a couple of weeks ago. I tried to export a virtual ANS creation to a .wav file - the 'render' process appears to be working, and a file is created, but when I connect the Nexus up to my PC (running Windows 7), I can't see the file I've created in the file explorer.

Any suggestions?
NightRadio
Site Admin

Re: .wav export from Virtual ANS

Post by NightRadio »

Hi! Thank you :)

Which directory did you use for saving?
Can you check this directory on the device directly?
mikusan

Post by mikusan »

Hi :) thanks for responding!

I used the default directory, the same place as the example files are stored (..storage/emulated/0/Android/data/nightradio.virtualans/files/projects/). I have a little more info now: I tried reading the .wav file back in from here and I got a sonagram which played back ok, so it looks like the .wav file is definitely getting created. The problem is, I want to copy the .wav file to my PC, but I can't see a virtualans directory in the explorer.
NightRadio
Site Admin

Post by NightRadio »

But what directories do you see in PC explorer? On my computer i can find all Android apps in the Android directory
mikusan

Post by mikusan »

Sorry, I see what you mean now.

If I explore the Nexus in my PC, I can see the data folder in the Android directory, but there are no other folders for virtualans. By the way, I also have your brilliant SunVox, and I can see the nightradio.sunvox folders in the Android/data. But if I render a SunVox song to .wav, I can't see that file either...I'm beginning to wonder if this is a fault with the Nexus device.
NightRadio
Site Admin

Post by NightRadio »